View Full Version : Best place to buy a 4WD?
StoneTheCrow
04-04-2007, 11:08 AM
I have recently sold my 4WD and now looking to upgrade. I am having troubles finding what I want through private sales as I live a fair distance from Brisbane. Has anyone got any advice on the auctions around SE QLD are they a good place to look for a 4WD? If so which ones?
04-04-2007, 02:06 PM
What do yo want?
C
04-04-2007, 04:13 PM
I have a mate who visits the Auctions very regulary and buys many 4 x 4's. PM me if you want to know more !!
phill
StoneTheCrow
05-04-2007, 08:51 AM
At this stage looking for an X-cab Hilux, trayback around the 98 year mark with the three litre diesel. I am open for suggestions on other similar models / makes that people would recommend!
05-04-2007, 04:11 PM
http://www.gc4wd.com.au/cars-wrecker.asp?id=536
Close?
StoneTheCrow
06-04-2007, 01:27 PM
Thats the vehicle Im interested in, probably need a bit to much work for me! Living at Hervey Bay bit of drive! Thanks for keeping ya eyes out for us...
Inlike
11-04-2007, 07:44 PM
have some reliabe contacts up your way. pm me paul
weipa girl
29-04-2007, 03:37 PM
got a subaru forester for sale auto power steer 221,000 klms exc condition
rust inhibitor (so no rust ) but it aint what ya lookin for shame top little car (white)
29-04-2007, 03:56 PM
If you get lucky you can upgrade to a Navara ;D
Millby
29-04-2007, 06:39 PM
your local toyota dealer!
;D :o :D ;D :tongue:
weipa girl
30-04-2007, 07:11 PM
If you get lucky you can upgrade to a Navara ;D
me buy a navara , nah got a brumby ute goes like a rocket hahahahah
G'day Mr Crow,
There are at least three guys in the Bay who specialise in purchasing vehicles as advocates for clients. Cost plus $1k commission delivered to your door - even do tradeins.
I was v sceptical about this but my old boy from the bay has now bought 2 cars sight unseeen, and is in the market for a third - the two he's got so far have been in good condition vs price paid.
Obviously if they bought lemons they wouldn't be inbusiness too long.
The hard part is deciding what you want - which you've already done.
If you want more details just ask.
C.J.
goggles
01-05-2007, 09:12 AM
carsale.com.au we bought our crusier off there and it goes all over queensland with people putting their cars on there. You might get lucky and a car local around Hervey Bay and the area.