View Full Version : GC canals....good to be back

bundopeace
16-03-2007, 07:12 PM
hi guys... finally back for a new semester at uni...
dreaming abt fishing the whole hols..so ..back into the GC canals...it was really a pain watching u guys landing jacks after jacks over the past few summer mths..and not being able to get into it.. but i managed to get my share...!!

the usuals.. bream and finally the jacks... the thing is... i chuck the sp aside and only do hb now... so glad that my change did some damage....
all caught on topwater lures.....

tried the jackson t-pivots... and i was so amazed by how many ways u can work it...u guys should lay ur hands on one ....

but i always thought bream only take small poppers. but i am suprised to say.. that readily take lures up to 65mm.....

anywaz... something aside this topic..
does anyone know where i could catch squid on jigs in a boat in the brisbane area? really have no idea... is there any in the bay?

well let the pics do the talking....

shin25
16-03-2007, 07:37 PM
nice jacks there mate i still cant put the plastics down
hope you dnt mind me asking but where can u get these
t pivots

cheers Shin

Pistol_P
16-03-2007, 08:14 PM
Good work mate!....Whats that popper?

sarg
16-03-2007, 08:32 PM
Nice fish mate. You'd better get your camera checked though it's blurred the background in some of the photos ;) .

Dart_Raider
16-03-2007, 08:40 PM
Gday buddy great catch!!
More info on that popper would be cool!!
Simmo
PS...are u lads in Toowong??

tunapikus
16-03-2007, 08:45 PM
nice jacks there mate got to be happy with those

richieboy
17-03-2007, 07:48 AM
Nice fish Bundo. Welcome back mate. Are you an international student?? Bet you must have been fangin. Hopefully getting into a few tomorrow.

Rich

the gecko
17-03-2007, 09:08 AM
well done guys, theres a few jacks there.
Im still yet to get one on popper.

gregdeeth
17-03-2007, 12:40 PM
good to see you back and into the action. great pics

Murph77
17-03-2007, 12:46 PM
Welcome back mate, some nice jacks there, must be a buzz seeing them hit the surface lures - never got one off the surface before........................... yet!

bundopeace
18-03-2007, 05:37 AM
hi guys...
simmo---yah we live in toowong.. u seen us guys buzzing ard in the boat? hahahah

the lure for the bream are the t-pivots....mossp used to stock it but they are out.. so maybe through the online jackson website?

as for the jacks.. the green looking bugger is a yozuri prop lure.. cant rem the model.... the other is a owner popper...
found out actually that the prop ones work heaps better than poppers.....

anywaz sorry abt the buzzed up camera.....hahahahhahaha

anyone onto bream comp today?