View Full Version : Quick flick Mud Thurs arvo

foggy
16-03-2007, 08:48 AM
Left Nudgee about 4pm yesterday for a quick dusk session at Mud. First hour was a bit quiet except for one unstopable(on 6lb tackle). Second hour, a few more unstopables and one little snapper at 70cms. Also mananged about 10 or 15 of the other type of fish in the photo below. They were all between 25cm and 28cm long and fought pretty well for there size. Not sure what they were and what was legal size, so back they went. I reckon its going to be a great winter for snapper this year.

Foggy

T1
16-03-2007, 08:53 AM
It's a tough life hey Foggy! Still awaiting that call though...

Take Care T

Silent
16-03-2007, 09:09 AM
Decent bay snapper there!!!
Forwarding a great snapper season this winter
Thanks for report

fish50
16-03-2007, 10:16 AM
Does anyone know what those other fish are? I have caught a few of those recently.

Tinn
16-03-2007, 10:19 AM
Nice stuff Foggy its a bit hard to stop the biggies on 6lb gear tho you always manage to land one well don mate don't know how you do it on that gear

gaz066
16-03-2007, 10:29 AM
Nice fish Foggy , that other one looks a bit like a Nanningai ( spelling) a reef fish ( good eating ) they get down south.

Is Don Is GOOD
16-03-2007, 11:20 AM
Those little fish look like bullseye, you see alot of them when diving but could be wrong! Nice catch there any way bloke! Bring on the big snappereys this winter!!

Donnan

StephenW
16-03-2007, 11:36 AM
Those other fish are Red Bullseye (Priacanthus sp.). They say they are not very good eating but I personally havent tried them.

fish50
16-03-2007, 12:00 PM
Cheers, on the off chance that anyone is chasing them, they love Berkley Worms.

16-03-2007, 12:32 PM
Well done, Foggy!

Ya gotta be happy with that!

:)

BAR UP
16-03-2007, 05:14 PM
Got 3 days off, Foggy glad you left some for me.!8-)

16-03-2007, 05:28 PM
70cm is a goody Foggy. The other is a Red Bigeye.

16-03-2007, 07:53 PM
Good fish again Foggy,

Are you keeping in practice for the upcoming comp? I hope you are planning to, or it will be like the broncos without Darren Lockyer::)

vertico
16-03-2007, 10:11 PM
foggy: you still keen on throwing some of those plastic things at those barwon snapper come winter time ? let me know ill pencil you in for some trips.

Adamy
16-03-2007, 11:28 PM
Nice one Graham... I'd be pretty happy with a "little" 70cm snapper!

Love your work!

Adam

Murph77
17-03-2007, 01:01 PM
Nice fish Foggy, I wish all of my "little" snapper went 70cm