View Full Version : Quick Flick

shin25
15-03-2007, 09:01 PM
had a flick on way home from work no jacks:'( but landed small big eye 35 odd cm on the popper from only surface activity of the arvo nothin huge but still a bit of fun popper used was yo zuri 3D

15-03-2007, 10:12 PM
Those poppers seem to have a good reputation for getting those trevs. May have been a small one but still an exciting way to end a day after work I reckon. Good on you!

the gecko
16-03-2007, 08:33 AM
Hi shin, no jacks??? Whats wrong with you?

Yeah, I had a quick flick in my spot on weds nite too, and also no jacks, grrr. Interesting to see you and I both had no hits in spots that produced a few days ago. They seemed to go off the bite between mon and weds with the cooler weather moving in.

lets hope they havent moved out to the reefs already. Sat is predicted to be 30 degrees, so maybe another chance at em before the seasons over.

Tinn
16-03-2007, 08:37 AM
Those jacks aren't an easy species to chase better luck next time.

jackextracter
16-03-2007, 09:01 AM
There probly getting harder to catch cause no one lets them go last time i ever give out info to any one .

geoff72
16-03-2007, 09:45 AM
nice trev mate,sent pm

Matthias
16-03-2007, 12:58 PM
LOL Jackextracter. I agree, just glad some of those old photos can't be seen anymore because there was way too much background in some of them.

Pete.

jackextracter
16-03-2007, 01:32 PM
LOL Jackextracter. I agree, just glad some of those old photos can't be seen anymore because there was way too much background in some of them.

Pete.
I cant believe some of the photos i posted up i might as well told em were they were! Still guys practice catch and release.

masterdusky
16-03-2007, 02:36 PM
I cant believe some of the photos i posted up i might as well told em were they were! Still guys practice catch and release.

Hmmm did I miss something :( ???

the gecko
16-03-2007, 04:05 PM
Yes you did masterdusky, lol. We cant say what it was tho, not where anyone with a google search can find it.

So Jackextracter, are you saying shin and his mate are in the same spot that you so genoursly shared with the world, lol?

Lucky those photos are gone.

masterdusky
16-03-2007, 04:08 PM
since im outta the loop fell free to PM me :D:D:D

jackextracter
16-03-2007, 07:19 PM
Yes you did masterdusky, lol. We cant say what it was tho, not where anyone with a google search can find it.

So Jackextracter, are you saying shin and his mate are in the same spot that you so genoursly shared with the world, lol?

Lucky those photos are gone.

AndrewNo im not saying him but some people on this board..asked and pm me heaps for spots and i gave in to a few cause they said they let em go now i see them posting up threads with dead jacks, the jack poulation is getting a beating this season and i have heard there uping the size limit and bag limit and a max size so that should come in handy.

Chalkandcheese
16-03-2007, 07:50 PM
Couldnt agree with you anymore Jackextracter, i enjoy watching jacks swim off, really gets under my skin when people keep them. People enjoy eating them to much, when are they gonna realise theres not the same numbers around that there were in the early 90's.
Good to hear theres a few of us releasing them.
Make sure your careful on the backgrounds next time.

the gecko
17-03-2007, 07:46 AM
Jackextracter, nice to hear it wasnt shin you were having a go at. People who promise to release and then dont - thats not right. Maybe you should 'out' them, name and shame like derryn hinch, lol.

Chalk and cheese, I kept the first couple of the season, and I released a couple. Im not gonna get into the long debate on eat or release, I reckon thats up to each fisherman to make his own decision. I do agree with not revealing spots online tho.

Shin, sorry we all hijacked your thread, keep up the good results mate.

Tight lines to all.

shin25
17-03-2007, 11:06 AM
gecko thats no problem was an interesting disscussion

agree with all youve said in previous post, mate my wife dosent even know where my jack spots are lol. let alone put them on the net

Cheers Shane