View Full Version : Mud Island 6-03-07

Silent
07-03-2007, 11:43 AM
Just keep ausfish estuary report section busy
But nothing excite report...

Because no squire being caught and first time no squire in esky after visit Mud Island which is 5th for this year.

In the early morning weather condition was so smooth with 5 knot wind, zillions of mozzie won’t leave me alone! And had insect repellent with me this time.

There were many fish around according my sounder and didn’t play up with SP.
I saw bait school boiled on the shallow water and went closer and throw 2” Glups and scored my first bream (30cm) on SP and first for 2007.

Interesting note I saw a black cloud was covering Brisvegas and the water surface was claim and in few seconds later the gusty Southerly wind blew and water becomes choppy suddenly so amazing to witness the natural act.

Got back to Brisbane River and water Police stopped me for safety inspect and found out my rego stick on boat side has fell and gives me chance to replace new one Phew!

Photo’s below for your pleasure

gaz066
07-03-2007, 12:05 PM
Silent , bad luck on the fish but sounds like a good morning to be out anyway. Headin out to Mud in the morning myself hopefully they will be on the chew by then!

Tinn
07-03-2007, 01:15 PM
Nice pic of the conditions. Bad luck about the fishing there is always next time. What size boat you got silent?

Silent
07-03-2007, 01:58 PM
Nice pic of the conditions. Bad luck about the fishing there is always next time. What size boat you got silent?
3.9m Haines Hunter Seawasp with 35HP Johnson...
Indeed there's always better luck next time...

hungry6
07-03-2007, 03:05 PM
oops wrong window.

alleycat
07-03-2007, 03:33 PM
Hi silent, funny about the police at mud, i went 40 years fishing and never got pulled up yet ive been pulled up at mud 4 times now in last 12 months, and i hit the shallow reefs yesterday and there was no squire there either, just one 42cm model and saw a mate in another boat lose a freight train snapper coz he is lazy about tying his leaders lol, im headed out in morning if this wind dies down.

alleycat
08-03-2007, 10:36 AM
Wheres all the fish?? went out this morning and caught 1 squire 37cm long and not even any little ones, where did they all vamoose to.?

Silent
08-03-2007, 10:44 AM
Hey alleycay,

This morning all squire has come back...:-) and see my new report this monring

One Day
08-03-2007, 06:00 PM
"Got back to Brisbane River and water Police stopped me for safety inspect and found out my rego stick on boat side has fell and gives me chance to replace new one Phew!"

I've heard that there is a problem with the manufacturer of the rego labels. i.e the adhesive fails when exposed to water. Mine came off too quite early on and I'm pretty careful when sticking them on. They are trying to correct the matter with the manufacturer. I'm guessing that the water police boys could already be aware of the problem, hence your good luck with the caution! Cheers,

One Day

candogu
09-03-2007, 05:19 PM
"Got back to Brisbane River and water Police stopped me for safety inspect and found out my rego stick on boat side has fell and gives me chance to replace new one Phew!"

I've heard that there is a problem with the manufacturer of the rego labels. i.e the adhesive fails when exposed to water. Mine came off too quite early on and I'm pretty careful when sticking them on. They are trying to correct the matter with the manufacturer. I'm guessing that the water police boys could already be aware of the problem, hence your good luck with the caution! Cheers,

One Day

I hear that.... put my new rego sticker on and it was falling off before i hit the water:-/ Lickie nails fixed the problem ...lol

Op's just check it's gone now:'(

BLOOEY
09-03-2007, 06:49 PM
Mine fell off also,got pulled up the other day by the police and they diddnt realize.