View Full Version : Noosa 16/2/07

84mick
17-02-2007, 04:51 PM
G'day, Left straight from work to head up to Noosa with my brother yesterday arvo. We arriver there at about 7 ish armed with the SPs ;D . We tried along the river around the T boat hire area with out a single hit so we decided to try the national park still with out any luck. After a bit of rain and no fish we headed back down the coast to the rock wall on Maroochydore river, with in the first five minutes I landed a small bream of about 20cm which was put pack to fight for another day. All up it wasnt to bad of a night.

Cheers, Mick.

Pistol_P
17-02-2007, 09:19 PM
G'day, Left straight from work to head up to Noosa with my brother yesterday arvo. We arriver there at about 7 ish armed with the SPs ;D . We tried along the river around the T boat hire area with out a single hit so we decided to try the national park still with out any luck. After a bit of rain and no fish we headed back down the coast to the rock wall on Maroochydore river, with in the first five minutes I landed a small bream of about 20cm which was put pack to fight for another day. All up it wasnt to bad of a night.

Cheers, Mick.

......Sounds like a pretty ordinary night to me....:(

The fishing in the Noosa River has been VERY tough of late mate.You are not alone and many of the locals are struggling......Hopefully all this recent rain gives the river a massive flush out!

aussie_stu
18-02-2007, 09:10 AM
need to come back to the darkside -> livies ;)

Pistol_P
18-02-2007, 09:21 AM
Yes I will amend that by saying...

the only guys that seem to be doing well are the livebaiters at night.

I will be joining them soon......I am giving in....;D

aussie_stu
18-02-2007, 03:41 PM
that's the way pete, had a few more nice jacks come outta the tewantin area this week, hopefully getting out tomorrow night

84mick
18-02-2007, 07:27 PM
Hey guys, I tried to catch livies in the castnet but only got leaves :(
Pete, the fishing was ordinary but it was good to get out and spend some time with my brother.

Cheers, Mick.