View Full Version : Lost all my posts...
Sidewayz
17-01-2007, 09:02 AM
When i went to log in this morning I couldn't, so i had to go through the process of resetting my password and so on. When i reset my password and logged in i lost all of my 200+ posts and private messages, etc. Is there a reason for this and can it be fixed? I currently have my boat for sale under the thread "18ft plate centre console" so it was strange when i couldn't post replies...
David
Sportsfish_5.5
17-01-2007, 09:45 AM
Me too Dave
You are not alone
alleycat
17-01-2007, 09:56 AM
You reckon your lost?? everything seems to be from the harvery bay region and im from brisbane, all the local posts have gone for me as well?>
Sidewayz
22-01-2007, 07:52 AM
Can admin tell me why i have lost all my posts as described in the post above?
Sidewayz
22-01-2007, 07:54 AM
Furthermore, you can tell by my join date in August 2004 that i have been a member for some time now so being a 'new member' does not make much sense...
David
Ausfish
22-01-2007, 09:59 AM
The main reason you end up with a zero post count is usually due to you having a different display name compared to your Membername in the old system. When the import was done it used the display name to setup your new profile. Then of course there were no posts associated with it. The old membername will show up as imported_memebrname.
The other reason can be due to an E-mail address conflict.
Dave, have imported your old post count and profile over into your current Membername. Have also sent you a PM.
pelican
28-01-2007, 04:30 PM
this is outtosea forgot password have new email address.registered as pelican but want outtosea back please email outtosea password to craigmatthews6@bigpond.com.au
Same has happened to me, I was given a new login name (from The_Walrus to Luc) and now my post count has dropped from 760+ to 17 ???
Obi _ Wan
30-01-2007, 11:07 PM
G'Day Steve,
Noticed tonight that the number of posts made by myself has changed on my profile page.
A week or so ago it stated that i had made 180 odd posts, tonight it is showing that i have made 14?????????????? should be around 190 odd now?????????
John.
Ausfish
30-01-2007, 11:54 PM
See post number 6 to this thread
Have merged your post count from the old board
31-01-2007, 05:01 AM
Same for me, have lost all old post count and started again, yet i still show correctly as platinum member
wardypig
31-01-2007, 05:00 PM
Same for me please fix.
Ausfish
31-01-2007, 07:25 PM
Would love to help you but need a bit more info.
Need to know your Membername that you were registered under on the old boards. Or your displayed name, whichever one is currently not displaying on this site.
01-02-2007, 05:08 AM
Think I used to be member name marlinqld and displaying marlin_Mike.
Thanks Steve, you're a champion, give yourself a pay rise :)
Ausfish
01-02-2007, 09:36 AM
Marlin Mike, count has been amended
Seahorse
01-02-2007, 04:52 PM
steve, i use to be seahorse but now showing seahorse001. can you restore my original name with all the posts
greg
Ausfish
01-02-2007, 06:25 PM
Done, check your E-mail for details.
brrbear
01-02-2007, 08:48 PM
My problem is my old posts are in my real name and I dont seem to be able to find where to change my profile.
thanks for any help!
Ausfish
01-02-2007, 11:32 PM
What is your "real name" that the posts are under?
02-02-2007, 05:30 AM
Cheers and thanks Steve
blufish
02-02-2007, 06:35 PM
Still don't have the Ausfish Silver member symbol under my name. Tried in my profile but can't see where to get it
Brad
Ausfish
02-02-2007, 07:18 PM
System shows you as having 7 posts on the new system and 0 posts on the old system - http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=blufish
Did you have a different Membername to your displayed name, or vise versa, on the old system?
If so what was it?
blufish
03-02-2007, 10:15 AM
Gday Steve
Yep. My old signin name was freddyfish or freddifish (sorry can't remember which) Can't remember how or why i changed it but that was the name that came up for my login
Cheers mate
Brad
Ausfish
03-02-2007, 01:11 PM
Can't find any matches in the new or old system http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=ml
Maybe you can PM me with the E-mail address that was originally used or see if you can find it listed in the Members listing in the new or old system
wamjam
08-02-2007, 09:53 PM
Gday Steve
Mate I have the same problem ,I now have 13 posts and I think i had 300 odd posts .My other name was scott_b .You will see most of my scottt_b posts in the freshwater or freshwater pics .If you can fix it , it would be great .Thanks
wamjam (scott_b)
wamjam
17-02-2007, 08:54 PM
Thanks Steve
wamjam
Thepato
18-02-2007, 01:12 PM
Steve,
Could I please get my old posts tranferred over. The only difference with my user name is that it now starts with a capital T.
Thanks,
Thepato....................formally known as thepato
Bob H
20-02-2007, 09:31 AM
steve my posts were under my existing user name bob h,formerly hubby,before that hussy, thanks mate.bob h
Ausfish
20-02-2007, 02:41 PM
Bob
It has been done
Outdoor Guy
20-02-2007, 08:55 PM
Umm Steve hate to bother you mate same probs dont have bronze fish under my name and all the posts as well
Bill Klein is the name or Outdoor Guy
Ausfish
21-02-2007, 11:17 AM
Bill
It has been fixed.
Outdoor Guy
21-02-2007, 07:38 PM
thanks muchly steve thought i did something wrong till i read this post
Darren D
01-03-2007, 09:28 AM
Hi Steve I have the same problem, my member name has not changed and although I haven`t had many posts I have even less now.
Regards DarrenD.
Ausfish
01-03-2007, 11:15 AM
Membername was Darren_D, it is now Darren D
You had 6 posts on the old board, I have adjusted the post count for you.
Darren D
01-03-2007, 11:35 AM
Thanks Steve ,didn`t realise the name change,thankyou for your help.
Regards Darren.
TIMMY 666
01-03-2007, 12:34 PM
Same thing happened to me. All my old posts say they were posted by Tim_01 i think there was about 90 of them. If you woulddnt mind fixing them that'd be great, sorry to be a pain in the arse.
Thanks,
Tim.
Ausfish
01-03-2007, 09:04 PM
Found it, your Membername on the old system was Tim_01
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=Tim_01 you were using the displayed name of Timmy 666
TIMMY 666
03-03-2007, 07:46 PM
Thanks Steve! ;D
Tim.
Mrs Ronnie H
04-03-2007, 11:19 AM
Lost all my pics.
Not sure if my posts are right at 34 also. Can someone please check all this out.
Ronnie H
Mrs Ronnie H
06-03-2007, 05:15 PM
old member name was ronnieandbill.
Thnx
Ronnie
Ronnie
Have checked the old boards and yes you had 82 posts at the changeover. Can;'t see what went wrong but cannot do any more until Ausfish returns.
Mrs Ronnie H
07-03-2007, 07:01 PM
Thank you for the info.
Ronnie
Mrs Ronnie H
16-03-2007, 06:58 PM
Ausfish
Can you update my posts from the old board. Had 82 at changeover and still showing 47.
Ronnie
Wear the fox hat
26-03-2007, 10:02 PM
I'm down to 14 now & should be up around 130 to 150 at a guess. Can this be fixed???
WTFH
Alchemy
26-03-2007, 10:11 PM
Me too. Have dropped from 250 odd back to 37......
Ausfish
27-03-2007, 11:39 AM
What was your Membername on the old system?
You can view your profile on the old system at
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl
Just post the URL to your profile here
Alchemy
28-03-2007, 08:40 PM
What was your Membername on the old system?
You can view your profile on the old system at
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl
Just post the URL to your profile here
G'day Mr Ausfish,
My membername in the old system was David_P. I guess that explains the problem 'eh. My current profile is http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/z/Alchemy/ is this what you meant?
Ausfish
29-03-2007, 06:26 AM
Was actually after the link to your profile in the old system. Anyway, have fixed it.
Alchemy
29-03-2007, 10:00 PM
Thanks Steve. Appreciate your help.
29-03-2007, 10:58 PM
Could I get mine fixed up as well so I can search for some old posts ?
No hurry.
Old Profile Link ----- http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=Sportfish_5
29-03-2007, 11:27 PM
Can you clik on this link http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl and log on under your previous name / password or current name / password and still view photos in posts pre-changeover :-/
Ausfish
30-03-2007, 06:13 AM
Damo
No ned to login to the old boards to see attachments/pics. Just go to the old boards and you can view all posts and attachements.
31-03-2007, 12:26 AM
;D Thanks for the fix up
Wear the fox hat
01-04-2007, 10:14 PM
Hi Steve,
My previous member name was Wear_the_fox_hat but it didn't transfer over to this new forum & you had to add me in. Sorry, but I'm no computer expert & don't know what you mean by "Just post the URL to your profile here." Could you please fix.
Thanks,
WTFH
REEL CRUISY
03-04-2007, 07:03 PM
Hi Steve,
lost all my post as well i think my old members name was the same
REEL-CRUISY not sure hope you can help
Lee
Wear the fox hat
03-04-2007, 10:37 PM
Thanks Steve for fixing things up.
WTFH
Ausfish
04-04-2007, 08:41 AM
Hi Steve,
lost all my post as well i think my old members name was the same
REEL-CRUISY not sure hope you can help
Lee
Need to know your exact Membername on the old system?
You can search the Memberlist and your profile on the old system at
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl (http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../forum/YaBB.pl)
Just post the URL to your profile in the old system here
REEL CRUISY
04-04-2007, 10:42 AM
Hi Steve, tried to view members list but it would not let me. Any help would be great thanks Lee
stu6800
15-04-2007, 06:37 PM
lost all my posts owell have to start again....
Rod Fishing
05-05-2007, 08:36 PM
Steve,
I think that i ma have lost most of my post my old log in was Rod_Fishing my new one is Rod Fishing, could you please investigate and let me know how you get on.
Thanks Rod...
Ausfish
06-05-2007, 01:59 PM
Rod, it has been fixed
Rod Fishing
06-05-2007, 04:05 PM
Thank you very much steve I thought that i had posted a few more times than that.
Rod...
kingtin
07-05-2007, 03:22 PM
Hi Steve,
mate, could you please change my post count and perhaps amend my profile name at the old site as it is showing my log in name instead of my profile, kingtin.
My profile name, as it is now showing at the old site, was a user name elsewhere and also an email addy, which is now being bombarded with spam and I am now having to use it as a spam trap.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=bidkev
Ausfish
07-05-2007, 04:55 PM
Post count updated.
Sorry but the second part of your post doesn't make any sense to me. Your profile on the old boards has nothing to do with any spam you may be receiving.
kingtin
07-05-2007, 05:24 PM
Post count updated.
Sorry but the second part of your post doesn't make any sense to me. Your profile on the old boards has nothing to do with any spam you may be receiving.
Thanks for updating the post count.
I'll try and explain the other issue :D
kingtin was my profile..............bidkev was the name I used to log in.........it wasn't public until the site changed. When I joined Ausfish, I used it because it was an easily remembered, abbrev of our two Christian names, I used "bidkev" for logging in............it was hidden from all, other than ausfish admin. In the past it had also been used as an email addy but unfortunately it had been trawled from certain newsgroups to be used for spamming so became a dead letterbox (spam trap) IOW I used the bidkev addy in some public forums so that any responses would first go to the spam trap. That was quite a few years ago but "bidkev" has now become active again because the word is no longer hidden.
The name "bidkev" is now public.................anyone who wished to google "bidkev" may come up with posts at chat rooms which may or may not be mine, but the word "bidkev" is quite active and is also taken by other persons such as someone at ebay (I can't log on under that name) and some other sites who also have users using the name "bidkev"
I wouldn't like to be mistaken for one of them which is why I use kingtin and not bidkev in public.
Hope you understand where I am coming from here and that I have explained myself clearly. A logging in name has now become public , since the site changeover, by being shown as a profile name at the old site.
Ausfish
07-05-2007, 05:31 PM
The way the profile is shown on the old chat boards is the way it has been shown since it was installed. Can't change that.
kingtin
07-05-2007, 06:22 PM
The way the profile is shown on the old chat boards is the way it has been shown since it was installed. Can't change that.
I'm not with you Steve? It has been changed.
My profile was kingtin from joining. Since the change, the site is showing my profile and old posts as bidkev. That was not my profile but my logging on name. See here and you will notice a post from me, as kingtin, is now showing the poster as bidkev when it was in fact, kingtin.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=54847
Your profile on the old board was always bidkev. Have a look at http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=bidkev
kingcobe
07-05-2007, 07:28 PM
Your profile on the old board was always bidkev. Have a look at http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=bidkev
We're getting bogged down here. Forget about the profile for a minute and I'll try again.
I have always been know as "kingtin" since joining and "kingtin" was always shown as being the poster, when I posted.
When I logged in, I logged in as "bidkev" but bidkev now shows as the poster on my old posts, when in fact those posts were posted by kingtin.
"bidkev" was never shown on my posts and was used purely by me, for logging on. I have absolutely no idea how "bidkev" became "public" but the point I'm making is that my old posts are attributed to a person that no one recognises as 'bidkev' had previously only been used by me to log on and not as a public username.
The other point is that anyone who recognises my old posts as being from 'kingtin" may wonder why it is now showing "bidkev" and they could put two and two together and surmise that 'bidkev" may well be "kingtin's" logging in name. OK, they don't know my password and there is no security breach, but as I say, I have encountered other "bidkevs" on the net and I wouldn't want it assumed that I am they, unless I so wish.
Sorry, but the lad hadn't logged off.
Ausfish
07-05-2007, 07:47 PM
It can't be changed.
Reel Nauti
09-05-2007, 08:50 PM
Hi Steve
I've lost mine as well it seems. I have always been 'Reel Nauti' and I still am but my post count is showing only two figures.
Ausfish
09-05-2007, 09:34 PM
No such membername on the old system as Reel Nauti.
As stated in this thread, I need your original Membername not your displayed name. The info/link that I need is explained in this thread. If you can give me that info I can get it sorted for you.
Reel Nauti
12-05-2007, 08:50 PM
Ok thanks Steve
I think my membername is Dave_Sue_FishosTwo.
I'm not exactly sure of the puctuation of it, but the names are definitely as described above.
Cheers and thanks
Ausfish
14-05-2007, 08:12 AM
Yep found it. It has been adjusted.
Reel Nauti
14-05-2007, 01:09 PM
Thank you Capt'n!
Bundy_Bear
14-05-2007, 06:07 PM
Hi Steve I have lost my posts aswell my old log in name was Bundy_Burp now using Bundy Bear .
Thanks in advance.
Ausfish
15-05-2007, 02:29 PM
It has been done
ColacGirl
09-06-2007, 10:03 PM
Have merged your post count from the old board
Joining the queue late here. Hoping you can merge my old posts that appear with username Figjamm (yes, stupid name I choose when Kingtin was hassling me to come and join here :-) with the more recent posts of ColacGirl
--
Bev
Ausfish
11-06-2007, 12:00 AM
Bev, it has been done.
ColacGirl
11-06-2007, 07:12 AM
Bev, it has been done.
Thank you Steve.
My profile now shows original joining date and a higher post count, but old posts still show Figjamm as the author. Can the username on old posts be changed?
I was hoping the "White ants in the Playpen" thread would belong to ColacGirl again. Is there a way to make that possible?
Thanks,
Bev
Ausfish
11-06-2007, 09:57 AM
Thank you Steve.
My profile now shows original joining date and a higher post count, but old posts still show Figjamm as the author. Can the username on old posts be changed?
No, sorry can not be changed
ColacGirl
11-06-2007, 12:19 PM
No, sorry can not be changed
Ok, thanks Steve.
--
Bev
breamexplorer
11-06-2007, 09:09 PM
Would it be to late to merge my old posts that were giarc72,, thanks, if that is possible
Ausfish
11-06-2007, 09:50 PM
Would it be to late to merge my old posts that were giarc72,, thanks, if that is possible
Post count adjusted by 11
breamexplorer
13-06-2007, 04:25 PM
Thanks for that Steve...
Hardb8
19-07-2007, 02:38 PM
Hi Steve,
Was hoping ya could have a quick look into my post count?My previous name I logged onto the old board with was spelled :- hardb8
I still log onto the current board with this same spelling (small h)
The only difference is,It now appears after I'm in with a capital H and is :- Hardb8 My e-mail address is the same.Think my count would be around 500+ by now with combined numbers.
Just checked the old count.It was at 371 before the switch.
Thanks for your time.
Slime
24-07-2007, 03:02 PM
Hi Steve. I was a bronze member before the board was changed over and have lost my previous posts. My initial name was Slymo, but I changed it as it was similar to another members. I would appreciate it if you can sort it out. I hope it is not too late – thanks!
Ausfish
25-07-2007, 10:33 AM
Hardb8 and Slime - It has been done
Ausfish
25-07-2007, 10:35 AM
If you need your post count reinstated I need to know your exact Membername on the old system?
You can search the Memberlist and view your profile on the old system at
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl (http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/../forum/YaBB.pl)
surf_man
18-08-2007, 05:03 PM
hi steve, old user name was Surf_Sniper, could you please adjust me. anyway of getting my old user name back please? surf man just isnt the same!
Drew
Ausfish
18-08-2007, 06:16 PM
If you need your post count reinstated I need to know your exact Membername on the old system?
You can search the Memberlist and view your profile on the old system at
heres mine.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=nabs12
Ausfish
18-08-2007, 11:01 PM
Thanks nabs, it has been done
surf_man
19-08-2007, 04:29 PM
steve, may sound like and idiot but not having much luck getting on to the old system, are you able to change my user name back to the original , Surf-Sniper and was pretty sure i had about 500 odd posts at the time.
Old name was SURF_SNIPER
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=SURF_SNIPER
Old name was SURF_SNIPER
http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=SURF_SNIPER
Name still exists on here http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/z/SURF_SNIPER/ try using lost password recovery form at http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/login.php?do=lostpw
surf_man
19-08-2007, 08:29 PM
ok got on to it, now how do i change my user name back to SURF_SNIPER?
surf_man
19-08-2007, 08:29 PM
+ restoring my 871 post count
Thanks nabs, it has been done
Thanks for that:)