View Full Version : Borumba Dam Saratoga

Doyley
28-04-2004, 06:21 PM
My fishing mate Jimmy and I were tired of going to Bp Dam which had never really gone above the "simmer" for us this summer unlike the previous year when we caught and released zillions, well not quite but plenty anyway.We both wanted our first Toga and following is how we went.
March 20, Jimmy 1 - 43 cm Toga on 8lb tackle: Spinnerbait.
Doyley1 -approx 35cm on 4lb tackle :Threw Double Header after 4 jumps.

March 27, Jimmy 1- 74cm Toga on 8lb tackle ;Spiinnerbait.

April 3, Doyley 1-62cm Toga on 4lb tackle :Spinnerbait.

April 11, Nil result. too much Ski boat activity.

April 18, Doyley 1- 38cm Bass on 4lb tackle :Spinnerbait.

April 25, Nil result.
We resorted to trolling Scorpian 90's on two occasions after extended effort on Toga failed and had two ballistic strikes that failed to hook up.
Observations
We reckon the Toga are quietening off as the water temp cools.
We reckon Spinnerbaits generally have adequate hooks for Toga and are the way to go.
Apart from that we reckon our theory,s relating to fishing
often seem to be off the mark.
Doyley

Fitzy
28-04-2004, 07:10 PM
G'Day Doyley,
Appologies for no reply to your email. :-X Should be in your "in box" now.

Fitzy..