View Full Version : 10 year olds NT barra

big_george
24-05-2004, 04:46 PM
Just returned from Darwin, fishing for 6 days. William's best fish to date, 61cm barra. Caught on a terminator snap back jerk bait in char. silver fleck on 4kg bass 6' bass stick.

el_carpo
25-05-2004, 01:01 AM
Good job kiddo! I'm 29 years old and haven't caught anything that big (except a carp! :-[) If I ever win the lottery, I'm going to Australia!

BOMBER
25-05-2004, 06:25 AM
Good stuff Wil notice you got those u beaut sunnies on must of done the job for you mate, have to get you in my boat at Faust in Sept so we can really kick your Dads bum.

THE BOMBER

ianjones
25-05-2004, 07:17 AM
well done william ,i bet that smile is still on your dial,never caught a barra proud of ya kid

big_george
25-05-2004, 09:24 AM
Hi Bomber

Mako's did the trick, oh & dad's rod did the trick. Yeh, I'll jump in your boat & we'll have no trouble kicking Swano's & Randall's butt as well.

Will, Barrage Bandit 8) 8) 8)

BOMBER
25-05-2004, 02:45 PM
Good Stuff there Little Buddy YOUR THE MAn look forward to September.

THE BOMBER

big_george
25-05-2004, 03:43 PM
Hi Bomber

What about this fish!!!!

I'd appreciate being on the dam video.

Will

big_george
25-05-2004, 03:48 PM
Bomber

Forgot one thing about Fishing, I'm not toilet trained [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif]

Skidmark

big_george
25-05-2004, 03:49 PM
Bomber

Nice little archer fish

blisters
8) 8) 8)

BOMBER
25-05-2004, 04:03 PM
Mate I know about you and your toilet habits aboard ship remember us coming into that Dog Balls Ck and what we were greeted by, but a classic photo to boot mate, and those Archer fish are great have caught a few at Hinchinbrook, and by the way tell ya dad thats a pretty ordinary Saratoga I don't think we can even count that one.

THE BOMBER

big_george
25-05-2004, 04:26 PM
Hi the Bomber

Dad's at work i LUV FLY. now GEORGE has given me the fly FEVER can i send it to THE BOMBER.WHO VOTES YYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
this is your life NOT [smiley=behead.gif] [smiley=behead.gif] [smiley=behead.gif]

BLISTERS ;D ;D ;D ;D :D

saen
04-06-2004, 12:27 PM
u look like a happy chap mate!
i would do anything to catch a queen fish on lure, im down here in NSW, and im pretty sure we dont get queen fish, but im definately going north to get me one of them

top work mate!!!

jonno123
18-07-2004, 04:15 PM
lol ur funny
big george!!!!!!!

baldyhead
18-07-2004, 05:50 PM
Well done William!
I'm jealous.
Shady camp barrage has been good to me a couple of times.
Good on ya M8

cheers Baldy ::)

big_george
27-07-2004, 09:44 AM
Hi Baldy.
Thanks for the kind words.that's the biggest barra i've landed so far.hooked some HUUUUUUGH barra in faust.Good rods,reels and drags are needed in the timber.i used my thumbs to put more drag on the reel.Thats why Harro call's me blisters.Lost the skin on my thumbs trying to stop some barra around the 50 pound mark in the trees.
Dad leaving me at home this trip.reckons a education is more important.might understand that one day.Jack Erskine said the same thing.I reckon time on the water is better than time in the classroom. 8)
Bye for now.William (blisters) loudon ;)

BOMBER
27-07-2004, 03:27 PM
Wil,

I coudn't agree more with your last statement, I didn't listen too much at school and spent more time playin footy and hey look how I turned out.

THE BOMBER

fisher
27-07-2004, 06:10 PM
Great stuff William [Blisters].Listen to the old man mate and get the education ;D mate the fish will be there for your future with all the good stocking groups lookin after them.There will be more barra in Lenthalls in September and when we stock them I'll tell'em your commin.You and the old man are welcome to come and have a fish with me anytime ya's want and we will see if we can get ya a golden on fly on the flats.Great work on usin the snap back soft jerkbait there a dam good plastic I use nothing else ;D.Here's a pic of my daughters first lure caught golden when she was up on holidays with me a few weeks back.All the best mate Paul Dolan

big_george
27-07-2004, 06:12 PM
Wil,

I coudn't agree more with your last statement, I didn't listen too much at school and spent more time playin footy and hey look how I turned out.

THE BOMBER
I'm with you Bomber.
fresh air and your company in the boat is better than a class room full of farts. ;D ;D.
Hope mum doesn't read this.Or i'll be gooooooooone. :-X :-X :-X :-X.
Hope you do well up in faust with out me.If you get stuck,just ring me.I'll probably be wagging school any how.. 8) 8).
Will(blisters) loudon. AAA student in fishing. ;D ;D

big_george
03-08-2004, 06:22 PM
Hi Paul..
Dads at work doing a night shift.
I'm ment to be in bed. :-X.
If dad takes me up next year i'll tell him to stop at your place.Barra and bass closer than Faust.
Sounds the go.
Will have a look on the map to see where Lenthalls is.
You and I know how to use the Snapbacks. ;D ;D.
Seems Bomber and dad have all the trouble :-X..
Going to use them this year on the cod in the Macquarie.
Hope to put up a photo of myself with one caught on creature bait,jerkbait or tube.
The tubes have gotta work.
Better go to bed now.
Your mate William(blisters)Loudon. ;D

Randall
04-08-2004, 04:18 AM
Hello young Will, I`ll miss you too this year at Faust mate. Not to worry though, I`ll make sure I get down to Dubbo in summer and you can teach me all about those green fish in your river!!!!

BTW....where are you going to sleep when I take over your bedroom? ;D

Randall.

fisher
05-08-2004, 07:46 PM
G/day Blisters aka William,mate the snaps will catch green fish as they catch everything from bass and barra around here and virtually everything that swims in the salt even sharks and I have no doubt you will post that pic when ya get one on them.Be great to have you and your old man stop in for a fish when your up this way.Lenthalls is about 45klm's outa H/bay and is in my opinion on of the best bass and soon to be barra fisheries around very shallow with lotsa weeds beds, lilly's and snags.All the best mate. ;D Paul