View Full Version : Monduran Report

Foxie
03-01-2005, 07:41 AM
The fishing has been a bit slow over the past fortnight with south eastly winds and heaps of boats on the water close to the dam .
Most barra caught have been small around the 60cm mark.
The barra are more active about 15klm upstream around the lilly pads. A couple of lads from Brisbane nailed 15 barra in two days as well as a 50cm barrcoo grunter over the Christmas/New Year break. I would say thats where most of them are, away from all the boat traffic and the ones down the bottom of the dam are laying doggo. So if your heading up this way bring plenty of fuel.

Foxie

Foxie

bay_firey
03-01-2005, 02:57 PM
Foxie

Great time to let that little treasure out, we left this morning.

Must have put in 1000 casts and all for 2 small Catties.

The park is a credit to you and Jackie, the facilities are 1st class and I would recomend it to anyone.

We will be back to try again, even though the drive will be a bit longer from Rocky

Foxie
03-01-2005, 04:02 PM
Sorry mate they just let us know today

bay_firey
04-01-2005, 04:30 AM
Thats cool, will be better prepared next time.
Maybe around easter ?

McCod
04-01-2005, 04:14 PM
Gday Foxie! Be up there in a week to torment some more barra around
the New moon. Been having just as good a success as up at Faust and saving a few hundred bucks in fuel. Ended up boating 6 Barra up to 15 KG last trip in December
and Can't wait to get back again.

Cheers Les.

wheezer
08-01-2005, 07:16 AM
How long before the fishing starts to slow down for winter? Thinking of doing a run up there for easter

Foxie
08-01-2005, 11:12 AM
Hey Wheezer

Depends on the weather how hot ,how much rain we get this summer etc. Easter is getting close to the time they start shutting down but all depends on the weather.

wheezer
08-01-2005, 06:57 PM
Thanks for the info Foxie, I'll check up again closer to easter