View Full Version : Show me your Bass boats!!!

woolybugger
30-07-2005, 08:16 AM

Have quite a bit of time designing and doing up my the way I like it, however am still looking at ways to improve (see photoes)

Show off your boats and let me have a look.

woolybugger
30-07-2005, 08:17 AM
side view

basserman
30-07-2005, 02:42 PM
overview

basserman
30-07-2005, 02:58 PM
from the back forward
you can see where i mounted two speakers and a radio also the casting platform with one large hatch with the safty gear and other stuff in it and the frount hatch with anchor and deep cycle up there

fishsmith
30-07-2005, 02:58 PM
Top looking platform there woolybugger,did you deck out most of the rig yourself...smithy..

basserman
30-07-2005, 03:01 PM
rear view showing the scitch panel with anchor light, nave lights, bilge, cockpit lights and the livewell switch too
also shows the hatches down the bcak that has the little livewell, battery that runs the electrics and also fule tank

aussiebasser
30-07-2005, 04:40 PM
Hornet 435. 50 EFI Merc. Minn Kota 55 AP with Co pilot. Minn Kota EM44. Humminbird Matrix 35 rear, Humminbird TX300 bow, Lowrance X135 rear, Lowrance Ifinder pro. Extended front deck with 70 lt Livewell, extended rear Deck. Marine AM/FM CD with doof/doof speakers.

aussiebasser
30-07-2005, 04:45 PM

woolybugger
02-08-2005, 06:57 AM
Hey Smithy,

Yes I did do the decking myself, can you tell?

Its always 'Murphies Law' that when you want to do up your boat, that you cannot get the same colour carpet.

The carpet is around the $37 per metre and the wood was quite inexpensive too, so overall cost around the $100 mark. The most expensive thing was, if you look at the photo of the rear end and the compartment to the right, I have made that into an esky. I tried evrything and finally came up buying rubber, plastic and fibreglass, which cost around $90 all up (gotta do the job properly to keep the beers cold!!!)

Cheers...

Jethro
02-08-2005, 10:34 AM
Here is a photo of my tub.

She is a 4.3m Elegant powered by a 50 4st Yammie. Sounders are rear - X125 front - X47. Electric - 55lb MK AP. 120L live well. 7ft rod locker and heaps of storage.

All I have to add is 60L under floor esky, a CD player and a pair of those doof doof speakers that Aussie Basser was talking about ;D

Jethro
02-08-2005, 10:43 AM
The deck........

predator
07-08-2005, 09:33 AM
;D

2005 MODEL EDGE TRACKER 4.75 (PRO TOURNAMENT)

2003 Mercury 4 stroke 60hp engine(just serviced)

NEW 55lb MINN Kota trolling motor with autopilot on a remove-able bracket and foot control.

Livewell timer

Pro Tournament front cast deck & dry storage & seat base
Pro Tournament live well 100 litre - front cast
Pro Tournament Rear cast deck Rear esky - 35 litre
9ft rod locker (lockable)- port side
Under floor fuel tank - 90 litre

predator
07-08-2005, 09:42 AM
:)

predator
07-08-2005, 09:44 AM
:)

predator
07-08-2005, 09:50 AM
;)
FOR SALE

TonyM
07-08-2005, 10:13 AM
Nice boats guys - wish I could show you mine but I can't as I haven't got it yet!

I'm going for the new Polycraft 530 Warrior Barra/Bass with a Suzuki 90

I got sign off from "She who must be obeyed" so now all I have to do is wait (not my strongest trait)

saphire
07-08-2005, 05:05 PM
I like the pink one and the purple one [smiley=laola.gif]

TonyM
07-08-2005, 06:19 PM
hehe nice colour choice saphire :-X ;D

ynotaj
09-08-2005, 06:32 PM
How much predator.
I love your boat, I want your boat, I want it so bad it hurts, lol.
Very nice mate, what you going to get if you sell her ?

predator
10-08-2005, 04:48 AM
Posted by: ynotaj Posted on: 10:32pm Yesterday
How much predator.
I love your boat, I want your boat, I want it so bad it hurts, lol.
Very nice mate, what you going to get if you sell her ?

Boat is only 2 months old.
Shrinking the pics didnt dont do it justice, ;)

$24000... Goin back to an offshore boat ::)

Jethro
12-08-2005, 07:18 AM
I like the pink one and the purple one [smiley=laola.gif]

I prefer to call it lavender... 8)

What other colour would I have a boat called "Purple Ohm" ;D